up Back to Handbook

Main mirror of the radio telescope consists of 36 groups with 25 elements of each one. They are marked by circle with number 1-36. Size of a element 11.5 x 2 m. Thus total geometric area of the main circle is equal to 20000 m in square.

Part of the eastern sector (18-25 groups) will not be used in 1999. Thus only groups #18 and #19 are used in ASM of antenna.