up Back

Main mirror of the radio telescope consists of 36 groups with 25 elements of each one. They are marked by circle with number 1-36. Size of a element 11.5 x 2 m. Thus total geometric area of the main circle is equal to 20000 m in square.

Northern sector (9 - 17 groups) are driving with new automatic system of the. The surface of its elements are adjusted with accuracy better 0.2 mm.